Haryana outclass Punjab to clinch 2nd Balramji Das Tandon Inter State Under 16 Cricket Tournament


Haryana defeated Punjab by an innings and 16 runs to clinch the  second version of BCCI acknowledged Second Balramji Das Tandon Inter State Under 16 Multi Days Cricket Tournament being performed at Mahajan Cricket Ground, IT Park in Chandigarh.

Punjab was bundled out for 156 on the ultimate day of the match whereby  Aditya Sharma (4/42) and Parish Dhillon (4/42) had the foremost share of the 4 wickets every. Rahul Sharma (55) was the highest scorer for his aspect. In reply to Haryana’s 266 runs within the first innings, Punjab was lowered to mere 94 runs, adopted by 156 runs within the second innings.

The profitable and runner-up groups had been felicitated by Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur, Advisor to UT Administration Dharampal and BCCI choice committee chairman Chetan Sharma within the presence of UT Cricket Association President Sanjay Tandon and Secretary Devendra Sharma.

In his handle, UTCA President Sanjay Tandon mentioned that his late father Balramji Das Tandon was all the time a frontrunner for selling the expertise of youngsters and youth of the area. He affirmed that quite a few abilities are the end result of this annual event being organised in his reminiscence.

He mentioned that UTCA has expanded the scope of this event from inter-zonal to inter-state event. More state groups can be included on this event within the upcoming version to make it a pan India event.

In his handle, HP Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur  appreciated the organizers and emphasised that their efforts will present a brand new dimension to cricket within the nation. Speaking on the event, the Chairman of selectors committee,  BCCI, Chetan Sharma mentioned that junior cricket is the inspiration of the sport, which is far wanted within the current instances. The event not solely fills that hole but in addition scouts for expertise for the rapid seniors format.

Punjab’s Rahul Kumar was adjudged one of the best batsman for scoring 315 runs in three matches within the event with a century and a half-century, whereas Haryana’s Jai Kaushik was awarded one of the best bowler for clinching a complete of 13 wickets in two matches. UTCA’s Shaswatam was adjudged one of the best all-rounder, scoring 235 runs in two matches with 4 catches and three stumps.

Six groups together with Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&Okay and Delhi had been taking part on this event which was held from 1st to fifteenth November. The event was acknowledged by the BCCI.

Present on this event additionally contains PCA Secretary Dilsher Khanna, HCA President Kultar Singh Malik, HPCA Secretary Avneesh Parmar, DDCA Secretary Siddharth Verma and former cricketers.


Source link

Comments are closed.