How to edit, delete, and restore a Facebook put up


None of us are excellent, and all of us have revealed Facebook posts with misspellings, grammatical errors, mistaken “facts,” or opinions that we instantly realized won’t have to be aired in public. When that occurs, you’re going to need to hop into your put up and repair the issue — both by altering it or deleting it altogether. Luckily, it’s very easy — if you know the way.

What follows are instructions on learn how to edit a Facebook put up, delete it, and restore it on the net and utilizing the cell app. (I used the Facebook app on a Pixel 6, however the steps will likely be related on different telephones and on iOS.)

On the online

  • In the put up you need to edit, click on on the three dots within the higher proper of your put up.
  • Click on Edit put up if you wish to change it; make your edits, after which click on on Save.
  • Click on Move to trash if you wish to delete it, after which click on on Move.

It’s straightforward to both edit a Facebook put up or transfer it to Trash.

Note: whenever you “delete” a put up, you’ll really be transferring it to a trash part, the place it is going to be lastly deleted after 30 days. If you need to restore it or delete it instantly, comply with the next steps.

  • Click in your private icon within the higher proper nook
  • Click on Settings & privateness > Activity log
  • In the left-hand column, scroll right down to and choose Trash
  • Find the put up and click on its checkbox. Click on Restore to revive it to your timeline, or Delete to completely delete it.
  • In the ensuing pop-up, click on on Restore or Delete.

Trash page in Facebook

You’ll discover your trashed posts in your Activity log.

On a cell gadget

  • Tap on the three dots within the upper-right nook of the put up
  • Select Edit put up if you wish to change it; make your edits, after which click on on Save.
  • Select Move to trash if you wish to delete it, after which click on on Move.

Pop-up Facebook menu

The identical menu enables you to edit a put up or transfer it to trash.

Edit Facebook post page

Just edit your put up after which faucet Save.

The strategy of restoring or completely deleting a put up is just like that on the net.

  • In your timeline, faucet in your private icon within the higher left nook.
  • Tap on the three dots to the precise of Edit profile.
  • In your Profile settings, choose Activity log > Trash.
  • Select the checkbox of the put up you need to restore or delete.

Facebook Activity Log

You’ll discover the Trash part in your Activity Log.

Archive / Restore / Delete pop-up

To restore or delete it, examine off the put up and select which you’d love to do.

  • To restore the put up, faucet on Restore on the backside of the display screen. To completely delete it, faucet the three dots on the backside proper, and choose Delete.
  • Tap Restore or Delete within the pop-up menu.

Source link



Source link

Comments are closed.