Twitter is rolling out unmentioning to all customers


Twitter is broadly rolling out its “unmentioning” function to all customers, which lets you take away your self from a dialog that features your Twitter deal with. The platform first launched the function to a small group of customers in April, however now it’s accessible to everybody.

You would possibly wish to use this function your self should you’re caught in a poisonous dialog, or just don’t wish to obtain notifications for a thread that you simply now not need part of. Unmentioning untags your username, stops notifications for the thread, and likewise prevents anybody within the thread from tagging you once more.

I received to check out the function for myself after updating the app. To “unmention” your self, choose the tweet that you simply’re tagged in, after which faucet the three dots on the high proper nook of the display. From right here, select Leave this dialog.

Even although Tesla CEO Elon Musk is trying to again out of his $44 billion deal to amass Twitter, that isn’t stopping the platform from making new modifications. It’s at present testing a strategy to co-author a tweet, and can also be trying into a brand new long-form Notes options for customers uninterested in the 280-character restrict.

Source link





Source link

Comments are closed.